Golf Compendium Your Free Compendium of Golf Information

Home > Pro Golf Tours > LPGA Tour > Sara Lee Classic

Sara Lee Classic


The Sara Lee Classic was a golf tournament on the LPGA Tour from the late 1980s into the early 2000-aughts. It was played in Tennessee.

Only one golfer won this tournament more than once. That was Meg Mallon, and she won it three times (1999, 1996, 1993).

First played: 1988

Last played: 2002

Also known as: In its last few years, it was called the Electrolux USA Championship and Aerus Electrolux USA Championship

Winners of the Sara Lee Classic
2002 - Annika Sorenstam
2001 - Juli Inkster
2000 - Pat Hurst
1999 - Meg Mallon
1998 - Barb Mucha
1997 - Terry-Jo Myers
1996 - Meg Mallon
1995 - Michelle McGann
1994 - Laura Davies
1993 - Meg Mallon
1992 - Maggie Will
1991 - Nancy Lopez
1990 - Ayako Okamoto
1989 - Kathy Postlewait
1988 - Patti Rizzo

Golf Courses: Hermitage Golf Course in Old Hickory, Tenn., and Legends Golf Club in Franklin, Tenn.



Pro Golfers

Major Championships

Pro Golf Tours

Rules of Golf


Thanks for visiting - all original content ©
Please report broken links/video: Contact