Golf Compendium Your Free Compendium of Golf Information

Home > Pro Golf Tours > LPGA Tour > Mitchell Company LPGA Tournament of Champions

Mitchell Company LPGA Tournament of Champions


The Tournament of Champions event on the LPGA Tour, whose final title sponsor was the Mitchell Company, was a limited-field tournament played from the mid-1990s to the late 2000-aughts.

The field was comprised of winners from the previous tour season, plus any active Hall of Famers who wished to enter.

Se Ri Pak was the only 2-time champion, and she won her titles in back-to-back years.

First played: 1994

Last played: 2007

Also known as: Chrysler-Plymouth Tournament of Champions, Lifetime's AFLAC Tournament of Champions, AFLAC Champions, Mobile LPGA Tournament of Champions

2007 - Paula Creamer

2006 - Lorena Ochoa

2005 - Christina Kim

2004 - Heather Daly-Donofrio

2003 - Dorothy Delasin

2002 - Se Ri Pak

2001 - Se Ri Pak

2000 - Karrie Webb

1999 - Akiko Fukushima

1998 - Kelly Robbins

1997 - Annika Sorenstam

1996 - Liselotte Neumann

1995 - Dawn Coe-Jones

1994 - Dottie Pepper

Golf Courses: First played at Grand Cypress Resort in Orlando, Fla., then at Magnolia Grove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail in Alabama.



Pro Golfers

Major Championships

Pro Golf Tours

Rules of Golf


Thanks for visiting - all original content ©
Please report broken links/video: Contact