Golf Compendium Your Free Compendium of Golf Information

Home > Pro Golf Tours > LPGA Tour > Mayflower Classic

Mayflower Classic


The Mayflower Classic was a golf tournament played on the LPGA Tour from the mid-1970s to the late 1980s. It was played in Indiana.

The tournament had only one multiple champion: Sandra Palmer won it twice, including its first year.

First played: 1976

Last played: 1988

Also known as: Bloomington Bicentennial Classic

1988 - Terry-Jo Myers
1987 - Colleen Walker
1986 - Sandra Palmer
1985 - Alice Miller
1984 - Ayako Okamoto
1983 - Lauren Howe
1982 - Sally Little
1981 - Debbie Austin
1980 - Amy Alcott
1979 - Hollis Stacy
1978 - Jane Blalock
1977 - Judy Rankin
1976 - Sandra Palmer

Golf Courses: The Country Club of Indianapolis, Harbour Trees Golf Club, Lake Monroe at the Pointe Golf Course



Pro Golfers

Major Championships

Pro Golf Tours

Rules of Golf


Thanks for visiting - all original content ©
Please report broken links/video: Contact