Golf Compendium Your Free Compendium of Golf Information

Home > Pro Golf Tours > LPGA Kia Classic

LPGA Kia Classic Winners and Tournament Records


The LPGA Kia Classic is a golf tournament played on the LPGA Tour. The tournament is played in Southern California and precedes the Kraft Nabisco Championship, typically by one or two weeks, on the LPGA schedule. The tournament format is 72 holes of stroke play.

LPGA Kia Classic Winners
2013 - Beatriz Recari, 279
2012 - Yani Tseng, 274
2011 - Sandra Gal, 276
2010 - Hee Kyung Seo, 276

Tournament Scoring Records

  • 72 holes - 274 by Yani Tseng in 2012
  • 18 holes - 64 by Jiyai Shin in 2011
Notable: The first Kia Classic in 2010 was won by Hee Kyung Seo, who was not yet an LPGA Tour member at that time. She earned membership with this victory. Seo was the first sponsor exemption to win an LPGA tourney since 2006. ... A year later, Sandra Gal was another first-time LPGA winner at the Kia. ... Yani Tseng's win in 2012 was her 15th career win on the LPGA Tour.

Golf Course: The LPGA Kia Classic is played at Aviara Golf Club in Carlsbad, California. For the tournament, the course is set up to play around 6,600 yards with a par of 72.

Official website:



Pro Golfers

Major Championships

Pro Golf Tours

Rules of Golf


Thanks for visiting - all original content ©
Please report broken links/video: Contact