Golf Compendium Your Free Compendium of Golf Information

Home > Pro Golf Tours > European Tour > Monte Carlo Open

Monte Carlo Open


The Monte Carlo Open is a former golf tournament on the European Tour. ... Ian Woosnam was disappointed to see the tournament end - he won the last three times it was played. ... Another Ian won the first Monte Carlo Open, Ian Mosey. It was Mosey's only Euro Tour victory.

First played: 1984

Last played: 1992

Also known as: European Monte Carlo Open, Johnnie Walker Monte Carlo Open

Winners of the Monte Carlo Open
1992 - Ian Woosnam
1991 - Ian Woosnam
1990 - Ian Woosnam
1989 - Mark McNulty
1988 - Jose Rivero
1987 - Peter Senior
1986 - Seve Ballesteros
1985 - Sam Torrance
1984 - Ian Mosey

Golf Courses: Monte Carlo Golf Club, Mont Agel, France



Pro Golfers

Major Championships

Pro Golf Tours

Rules of Golf


Thanks for visiting - all original content ©
Please report broken links/video: Contact