Golf Compendium Your Free Compendium of Golf Information

Home > Pro Golf Tours > European Tour > Bob Hope British Classic

Bob Hope British Classic


Bob Hope's PGA Tour tournament is still famous, the defunt European Tour event that carried his name much less so. This was also a pro-am, but Hope's name was dropped after the fourth iteration. Then it had almost as many names as it did champions.

First played: 1980

Last played: 1991

Also known as: Four-Stars National Pro-Celebrity, London Standard Four-Stars National Pro-Celebrity, Wang Four Stars National Pro-Celebrity, Wang Four Stars, European Pro-Celebrity

Winners of the Bob Hope British Classic
1991 - Paul Broadhurst
1990 - Rodger Davis
1989 - Craig Parry
1988 - Rodger Davis
1987 - Mark McNulty
1986 - Antonio Garrido
1985 - Ken Brown
1984 - Not played
1983 - Jose Maria Canizares
1982 - Gordon Brand Jr.
1981 - Bernhard Langer
1980 - Jose Maria Canizares

Golf Courses: Played in its first year at R.A.C. Golf & Country Club, then at Moor Park Golf Club the rest of its history except for the final year at Royal Liverpool.



Pro Golfers

Major Championships

Pro Golf Tours

Rules of Golf


Thanks for visiting - all original content ©
Please report broken links/video: Contact